Isole Eolie, Italy

Isole Eolie, perhaps better known as the Aeolian Islands, are the latest additions to the One Place Studies Directory.

The islands include:

  • Alicudi
  • Filicudi
  • Lipari
  • Panarea
  • Salina
  • Stromboli
  • Vulcano

These seven islands of the Aeolian Archipelago are of volcanic origin. Homes are still built traditionally from materials found on the islands namely stone, lava, pumice and tuff.